Recently in Delaware - Gun Trust Lawyer Category

June 8, 2008

States Without Constitutional Rights to Bear Arms


Only a few states do not have a constitutional provision dealing withe the right to bear arms: California, Delaware, Iowa, Maryland, Minnesota, New Jersey, and New York.

Updated  10/14/11

May 2, 2008

Delaware (DE) What NFA Firearms can I own?

Delaware NFA Class 3 firearms
There are several type of Class 3 items that are restricted by the National Firearms Act.

Each state can impose additional restrictions on the sale, purchase, and transfer of class 3 firearms in addition to the compliance that is required with the national Firearms Act.

In Delaware you can own the following items that are regulated the the National Firearms Act

Any Other Weapon (AOW)
Short Barreled Rifles (SBR)
In Delaware you cannot own the following NFA restricted items.
Machine Guns
Destructive Devices (DD)
Short Barreled Shotguns (SBS)

Follow this link to find out more about Delaware and NFA restrictions on Class 3 Firearms