Ohio Gun Trust- Ohio (OH) What NFA Firearms can I own?

Ohio NFA Class 3 firearms

In Ohio a NFA Trust or Gun Trusts can own all types of firearms including those regulated by the NFA.

There are several type of Class 3 items that are restricted by the National Firearms Act.

Each state can impose additional restrictions on the sale, purchase, and transfer of Title II firearms – (Those sold by FFLs with a Class 3 SOT) in addition to the compliance that is required with the National Firearms Act.

In Ohio you can own the following items that are regulated the the National Firearms Act

Machine Guns


Any Other Weapon (AOW)

Destructive Devices (DD)

Short Barreled Shotguns (SBS)

Short Barreled Rifles (SBR)

Follow this link to find out more about Ohio and NFA restrictions on Title II Firearms

If you would like more information on What a Gun Trust is and why you might need one as well as how to identity bad gun trusts you can contact us.


Updated Aug 29, 2013

Contact Information