Kansas (KS) What NFA Firearms can I own? Updated

Kansas NFA Class 3 firearmsThere are several type of Class 3 items that are restricted by the National Firearms Act.

Each state can impose additional restrictions on the sale, purchase, and transfer of class 3 firearms in addition to the compliance that is required with the national Firearms Act.

In Kansas (after July 1, 2008) you can own the following items that are regulated the the National Firearms Act

Machine Guns
Any Other Weapon (AOW)
Destructive Devices (DD)
Short Barreled Shotguns (SBS)
Short Barreled Rifles (SBR)

In Kansas you cannot own the following NFA restricted items.


Follow this link to find out more about Kansas and NFA restrictions on Class 3 Firearms

Contact Information