Alaska (AK): What NFA Firearms can I own?

NFA Class 3 firearms
There are several type of Title II firearms items that are restricted by the National Firearms Act.

Each state can impose additional restrictions on the sale, purchase, and transfer of Title II firearms ( those sold by class 3 FFL dealers) in addition to the compliance that is required with the National Firearms Act.

In Alaska you can own the following items that are regulated the the National Firearms Act

Machine Guns Silencers Any Other Weapon (AOW)
Destructive Devices (DD)
Short Barreled Shotguns (SBS)
Short Barreled Rifles (SBR)

In Alaska you cannot own the following NFA restricted items.


Follow this link to find out more about Alaska and NFA restrictions on Class 3 Firearms

Note both Revocable and Irrevocable Gun Trusts must be registered with the state of Alaska or the ATF will reject a Form 4 or Form 1.

Contact Information