Minnesota (MN) What NFA Class 3 Firearms can I own?

NFA Class 3 firearms
There are several type of Title II firearms that require a Class 3 license to be transferred or manufactured under the National Firearms Act.

Each state can impose additional restrictions on the sale, purchase, and transfer of class 3 firearms in addition to the compliance that is required with the national Firearms Act.

In Minnesota you can own the following items that are regulated the National Firearms Act

Machine Guns **   (C&R only)
Short Barreled Shotguns (SBS) **  (C&R only)
Short Barreled Rifles (SBR)
Any Other Weapon (AOW)
Some Destructive Devices (DD)

In Minnesota you cannot own the following NFA restricted items.

Some Destructive Devices (DD)

Note: In Minnesota you can only purchase Machine Guns or Short Barreled Shotgun that are Curios and Relics (See:  Minnesota Statutes 609.67 MACHINE GUNS AND


Follow this link to find out more about Minnesota and NFA restrictions on Class 3 Firearms

Contact Information